Reviews

“The perfect combination of levity and sincerity…beautiful, memorable and unique.”

We chose Harris to officiate at our destination beach wedding after seeing him perform as a comic. While he made all of our guests laugh during the ceremony, there were also times when there wasn’t a dry eye on the beach. He truly caught the essence of me and my husband as a couple. Our ceremony was everything a person could want it to be: it was beautiful, memorable and unique. It would not have been so without Harris at the helm. Our guests agreed – Harris received high praise from all. The perfect combination of levity and sincerity. How long did it take – 15-20 minutes Harris totally went above and beyond – was 1/2 hour early What could have gone better – Could have been a bit less windy on the beach

Deeanna G.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:21:10+00:00

Deeanna G.

“Our guests raved about the ceremony.”

Harris was fantastic. He was super accommodating when setting up a meeting time and location. Harris asked us great, fun questions to better get to know us. The ceremony couldn’t have been better. It was sweet, humorous, and reflected our personalities perfectly. Our guests raved about the ceremony. My wife and I are ao happy we chose Harris to officiate our wedding

Leah C.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:31:22+00:00

Leah C.

“He was genuinely interested in getting to know us.”

“Harris officiated our mixed (Chinese/Italian) wedding. He was incredibly responsive, considerate, and accommodating throughout the planning process; he wanted to meet with us to talk about what we wanted for our ceremony and he was genuinely interested in getting to know us so that he could ensure that our ceremony would be unforgettable. Now, all this is nice and great — isn’t that what all officiants do? But Harris went above and beyond the call of duty when he went to our wedding website to do extra research on us, blocked off his entire day’s schedule for our ceremony, arrived an hour early with his own microphone stand (our entertainment studio didn’t have one), set everything up on his own because he didn’t want to get in anybody’s way, and didn’t even bat an eyelash at the craziness going on around him. I am sure he was not expecting to officiate a wedding in the middle of a loud Chinese restaurant in Chinatown with 75% of the guests not speaking a word of English. Harris was magnificent. He was unfazed by my very confused relatives who were (loudly) having their own conversations in Chinese and focused on us. His speech had my husband close to tears, but some well-timed humor salvaged his manhood!  Harris truly is a fantastic performer and a genuinely nice guy to boot. We are very happy to have asked Harris to officiate our wedding. ”

Janice W.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:15:06+00:00

Janice W.

“Harris will make your ceremony memorable in all the best ways possible.”

Harris Bloom officiated the Nantucket wedding we held for our closest friends and family. The job Harris did simply cannot be overstated. Every picture at the ceremony captures a smile, and sometimes full out laughter, on each face in attendance. Our guests have repeatedly told us what an incredible weekend they had, and when they do, they ALWAYS include Harris as an integral part of it. Your officiant should not be an afterthought. Harris will make your ceremony memorable in all the best ways possible. Harris takes his preparation very seriously. He will ask a few questions of you as a couple that help him truly understand the essence of who you are. Your answers are then integrated into his delivery at the service that is poignant, hilarious, thoughtful and sincere, all properly timed at the perfect moments. I am convinced that no person could have done a better job at our wedding, and I have no doubt he will do the same for you.

Ron N.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:22:53+00:00

Ron N.

“He was genuinely interested in getting to know us.”

“Harris officiated our mixed (Chinese/Italian) wedding. He was incredibly responsive, considerate, and accommodating throughout the planning process; he wanted to meet with us to talk about what we wanted for our ceremony and he was genuinely interested in getting to know us so that he could ensure that our ceremony would be unforgettable. Now, all this is nice and great — isn’t that what all officiants do? But Harris went above and beyond the call of duty when he went to our wedding website to do extra research on us, blocked off his entire day’s schedule for our ceremony, arrived an hour early with his own microphone stand (our entertainment studio didn’t have one), set everything up on his own because he didn’t want to get in anybody’s way, and didn’t even bat an eyelash at the craziness going on around him. I am sure he was not expecting to officiate a wedding in the middle of a loud Chinese restaurant in Chinatown with 75% of the guests not speaking a word of English. Harris was magnificent. He was unfazed by my very confused relatives who were (loudly) having their own conversations in Chinese and focused on us. His speech had my husband close to tears, but some well-timed humor salvaged his manhood!  Harris truly is a fantastic performer and a genuinely nice guy to boot. We are very happy to have asked Harris to officiate our wedding. ”

Janice W.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:15:06+00:00

Janice W.

“…kind touches and quietly funny moments.”

On very short notice, Harris agreed to officiate our wedding in downtown NYC. We wanted a short civil ceremony. His use of a short, simple but insightful questionnaire via email allowed him to add kind touches and quietly funny moments which really personalized our wedding. Our witnesses, my wife and I had a wonderful time. Harris has our full recommendation.

Rex N.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:34:04+00:00

Rex N.

“..managed to strike a perfect balance between humour and gravitas.”

Harris managed to exceed our high expectations. We didn’t get the opportunity to meet before our wedding but we spoke on the phone a few times and via e-mail a lot. He was extremely professional, managed to strike a perfect balance between humour and gravitas, and just a great overall experience. We also have two rescue dogs so knowing that he runs his own rescue was the icing on the cake! We HIGHLY recommend him!, and just a great overall experience. We also have two rescue dogs so knowing that he runs his own rescue was the icing on the cake! We HIGHLY recommend him!

Jim and Jen H.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:38:46+00:00

Jim and Jen H.

“Harris went above and beyond.”

Harris went above and beyond. Traveling far outside of a traditional comedy job for what we wanted he was both professional and accommodating while delivering an unforgettable experience

Michael P.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:36:10+00:00

Michael P.

“We absolutely LOVED the ceremony.”

We absolutely LOVED the ceremony and so did everyone who attended the ceremony. I can not tell you how many people talked about how perfect it was, you were funny, people were crying it was just an all around perfect mix of emotions and you were fantastic!!!!

Lisa A.

5.0
2016-02-20T03:18:11+00:00

Lisa A.

“Harris is a totally awesome, animal-loving guy.”

Harris is a totally awesome, animal-loving guy who does an amazing job of creating a ceremony that fits both your personalities. He made eloping such a great experience and we plan on using him again for our formal celebration next year!

Nicole

5.0
2016-02-20T03:12:01+00:00

Nicole

“Thank you for a great experience.”

Thank you for a great experience. Harris made the effort to prepare a very personal, meaningful and entertaining service. Harris maintained regular contact on the build up to the special day and in the short time we were with him was very personable friendly and easy to get in with, thank you again.

Anna B.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:32:43+00:00

Anna B.

“Recommending Harris is a no-brainer and a very safe bet!”

Harris far exceeded our expectations, especially with the short notice he was given. He took the effort and and time to walk each of us through a questionnaire that gets at the heart of the relationship and the nuances of each person. He made time to meet with us prior to the ceremony and made sure he had all the information he needed to provide a well-thought out and eloquent, while at the same time humorous, ceremony. He was diligent with specific instructions and worked everything we asked into the ceremony in a way that flowed very well. He was also very personable and flexible, which makes the entire process that much easier. Recommending Harris is a no-brainer and a very safe bet!

Alba N.

5.0
2016-02-25T07:23:58+00:00

Alba N.

Read more reviews of unique wedding ceremonies performed by Harris Bloom here:

Read more reviews of unique wedding ceremonies performed by Harris Bloom here:
Harris Bloom on Thumbtack
Wwlogo 83x19